Skip to main content

How to Cancel an Appointment

Last updated

Whether due to a change in availability or circumstances, sometimes, appointments need to be cancelled.

*Note: Cancelling an appointment can not be undone, a cancelled appointment must be rebooked

Cancelling an Appointment

To cancel an appointment please follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Appointment Details page
    • This can be done several ways including,
      • Clicking on the appointment on the Calendar page



      • Clicking the link on the Appointments page



      • Clicking on the appointment within a client's profile



  2. Within the Appointment Information portion on the left of the screen click on Cancel

  3. A Cancel Appointment window will appear where you can optionally provide a reason for the cancellation



  4. After entering a reason, or not, click Cancel Appointment to cancel the appointment or Close to exit the window without cancelling

Cancelling a Recurring Appointment

Recurring appointments can be cancelled in the same way as above, however you can choose which appointments to cancel. The options are:

  • Cancel this appointment
  • Cancel all appointments
  • Cancel appointments from a specific range

After selecting which appointments should be affected, you can enter the cancellation reason and finally click Cancel Appointment. The client will then receive a notification with the details on which appointments were cancelled within the series.

Removing a Cancelled Appointment From your Calendar

Once cancelled, you are able to remove the appointment from you calendar by taking these steps:

  1. From the Calendar locate the cancelled appointment (it will be black)
  2. Click on the red garbage can icon to remove it from your calendar



  3. Once removed you will receive the following success message

Was this article helpful?