Skip to main content

How to Delete a Session Note

Last updated

How to Delete an In Progress Session Note

Note: You cannot delete a completed session note due to policy and auditing purposes. Only in progress notes can be deleted

To delete a session note, first you must go to the clients profile and access their session notes.

  1. Locate the client on All Clients or My Clients
  2. Click on their name to open their profile
  3. Click the Session Notes button in the upper right


After opening a clients session notes, you can delete a note by taking the following steps:

  1. Click the Delete button beside the appropriate session note



  2. Click Confirm in the window that appears

Was this article helpful?