Skip to main content

Virtual Session Management

Last updated

Participant Management

Letting a Participant join the session

When a non provider participant joins the session they will "knock" to request permission to join.

 

 

You have the option immediately let them in by clicking Let In or:

  • Put them on hold



  • Send them a specific message



  • Reject them

You can also access the knock request from the People button

 

This will show anyone waiting to be let in, as well as an image from their camera (if turned on) when they clicked Knock.


From here you are able to allow them in by clicking Let In or respond with a message, put them on hold or reject them.

Removing a Participant from the session

To remove someone from the session take the following steps:

  1. Click on the three dots within the participants camera feed

    When the Participant has their camera off




    When the participant's camera is on



  2. From the menu that appears select Remove


Removing all Participants from a Session

To remove all participants from a session, please take these steps:

  1. Click on People



  2. Open the Participants Actions menu by clicking the three dots



  3. Click Remove all

The other method of removing all participants is to complete the call, to complete the call take the following steps:

  1. Hover over the Leave button in the system tray
  2. Select End meeting for all


 

Muting Participants

Mute an Individual Participant

  1. Click on the three dots within the participants camera feed

    When the Participant has their camera off




    When the participant's camera is on



  2. From the menu that appears select Turn mic Off


Mute all Participants

  1. Click on People



  2. Open the Participants Actions menu by clicking the three dots



  3. Click Turn all mics off

Requesting a Participant Turn their Microphone On

  1. Click on the three dots within the participants camera feed

    When the Participant has their camera off




    When the participant's camera is on



  2. From the menu that appears select Ask to turn mic on


Turning off a Participants Camera

Turn off an Individual Participants Camera

  1. Click on the three dots within the participants camera feed

    When the Participant has their camera off




    When the participant's camera is on



  2. From the menu that appears select Turn cam Off


Turn off all Participants Camera

  1. Click on People



  2. Open the Participants Actions menu by clicking the three dots



  3. Click Turn all cams off

Requesting a Participant Turn their Camera On

  1. Click on the three dots within the participants camera feed

    When the Participant has their camera off




    When the participant's camera is on



  2. From the menu that appears select Ask to turn cam on


Was this article helpful?